30th July to 22nd August 2019: Play Days Children’s Summer Holiday Activities – Norwich, Norfolk

I have been commissioned by Norwich City Council to run nature-inspired creative workshops for children and families at their ‘Play Days’ summer holidays programme held in parks and green spaces around Norwich. I’ll be running garden fairy wand and summer nature crown workshops using recycled and recyclable materials.

The free event, which includes face painting and performances, will happen from Monday 29th July to Friday 23rd August, and I will be at 13 of the dates excluding 29th July, 6th August and 14th August. For more details, take a look at the Norwich City Council events website.

  • Monday 29 July* –  Henderson Community Park, Ivy Road
  • Tuesday 30 July –  Frere Road Park, Frere Road
  • Wednesday 31 July – Harford Park, Locksley Road
  • Thursday 1 August – Mile Cross Gardens, Losinga Crescent
  • Monday 5 August – Clements Park
  • Tuesday 6 August* – Jubilee Park, City Park
  • Wednesday 7 August – Mousehold Heath Fountain Ground, Gurney Road
  • Thursday 8 August – Chapel Break Village Green, Chapel Break 
  • Monday 12 August  – Jenny Lind Park, Vauxhall Street
  • Tuesday 13 August – Peterson Road, Peterson Road
  • Wednesday 14 August* – Ketts Cave, Balfour Street
  • Thursday 15 August – Clover Hill Village Green, Humbleyard
  • Monday 19 August – Sewell Park, St Clements Hill
  • Tuesday 20 August – Pilling Park, Pilling Park Road
  • Wednesday 21 August – Heigham Park, The Avenues
  • Thursday 22 August – Wensum Park, Drayton Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s